The night we have all been waiting for…

Finally, tonight, the last season of Lost begins, and I’m sure those of you who haven’t been watching are relieved that the show that your friends who do watch and can’t help but discuss ad nauseam at social gatherings, will finally be coming to an end.

I have to confess, as a person who DOES watch Lost, I’M relieved that the damn show is ending too. That’s why I’m so excited for the last season to premiere. Seriously, I’m so ready to put this thing to bed…for 27 long years (or maybe it’s really 6ish, but damn, it feels like 27) we’ve been watching black smoke and polar bears and time travel and sexy men and women banter and VW vans and hatches and statues and betrayal and greed and sacrifice and…and…lots of other things too, that took way too long for the show’s creators/writers/producers to explain, and yet, I stuck around because I just have to know how this crazy ride ends. I think it’s fair to say that for me Lost will forever be remembered as the show I loved to hate.

Anyway, the promos never disappoint, here’s a riveting one that will get you fired up for tonight’s premiere…

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    ZVW said,

    I view Lost as an ex-boyfriend: I think about it all the time but don’t really want to see it again.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

