The only time I will ever confuse Elijah Wood & Johnny Depp

alicedepp1Oops…so, when I caught this photo online this morning, I was like, “What in the world is Elijah Wood wearing??”  Yeah, not so much, it’s Johnny Depp!  He’s playing the Mad Hatter in Tim Burton’s film adaptation of  “Alice in Wonderland” set to hit theaters next year.  But does anyone (anyone?…anyone? Bueller?)  sort of see the resemblance of the two actors’ smile/stare here?… or am I totally on crack, and now forever cursed to confuse hot and not so hot actors?…I mean, maybe it’s the crazy hair, crazy makeup and general craziness of the whole thing that threw me off.  In any other circumstance, even possibly a moonlit forest at midnight, I don’t think I would ever confuse the two.  Well, whatever…Elijah, you better enjoy this moment of mistaken identity, and Johnny, ugh, so, so sorry…at least I didn’t think you were Carrot Top.

Here are the other images that were just released, Helena Bonham Carter as the Queen of Hearts and Anne Hathaway as the White Queen…and click here for more details about the film…I have to say, I’m very much quite intrigued.

alicedepp2

alicedepp3

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Kathryn said,

    Ummm really the white queen? She was in through the looking glass not in wonderland…hello she is a chess piece!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

