It is still October, right? Good…because some retailers seem to think it’s already the day after Thanksgiving

Funny cat cards are the best

Funny cat cards are the best

Last night I went to my local CVS to pick up …well, some stuff, and I almost had a heart attack.  Loitering at the end of one of the aisles, near the household goods, tucked among the hangers and ziploc garbage bags, were boxes and boxes of freaking Christmas cards!  The sight of them made me stop dead in my tracks and drop all my stuff right there on the floor.   Yes, I was slightly embarrassed.  But more importantly I’d like to point out that those kids at CVS were so sly, they didn’t have the cards in the usual “seasonal” aisle.  I guess it was already filled with candy, VALENTINE’S DAY candy perhaps?

Leave a Reply

